New start in New Year


          Any girl would love to be loved and pampered, would like to get noticed, be young and beautiful, I‘m not an exception but I hardly do anything about it. I’m too lazy to continue anything; even my New Year resolution stands incomplete. I tried it couple of times and failed every time. But this year should be different.

         I have decided to pay enough attention to myself and my body. Out of 24 hrs of day I can surely take out 30 min to 1 hr for myself. Instead of cribbing about how the changed weather, polluted air and hard water spoiling my hair and the burning sun tanning my skin and taking away my original complexion I should work on it to get it back. The more you crib the more you attract negativity into your life. So no more cribbing just healthy lifestyle which will help me get back what I lost over the period; shouldn’t be impossible!

       Healthy lifestyle includes healthy food, some exercise, little bit of self pampering and peace of mind (which I already got after shifting to new apartment). I’ve decided to work out every day, swimming on the alternate days and on other days some Zumba or jogging. Cut down on junk food, add more vegetables, salads, curd and fruits in every day meal. The crucial part will be to take care of my skin and hair which I have ignored for long. Need to do something to get rid of tan and apply eggs or Shikekai (an Indian herb) on my hair to regain their quality and shine.

         I hope I’ll stick to this lifestyle. Drop in your tips or suggestions if you have any to make it better or just keep me motivated.

9 thoughts on “New start in New Year

  1. Good luck on your journey; those first steps are always the hardest but once you get going, anything is possible. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

  2. Life is how u take it , out of all the bad things …if u can just see the beautiful ones and praise them..it will be great.

    Be the CHANGE …u Wanna See !!

    Great Blog !!! as it talk bout all the positive things n it is motivating n shows both the sides of a person.

    Keep up the Good n Pur work goin !!

Leave a Reply

