Mirage – An Incomplete Love Story – Let the Time decide


Oh! All this while I forgot to mention about him. He’s my college friend. We stay in same locality and our families too know each other well. When our college was over I started feeling a void. A void created with his absence. I was so used to of him that the very idea of not able to meet him everyday was killing me.

It’s been 3 years now. We both are working, busy in our own lives, he’s a little busier. Earning well and now according to our parents we are eligible to get married. My parents already started asking me all those weird questions. One fine evening the discussion went for longer and I was surprised when my mom indirectly inquired about him. I didn’t know how to hide that big smile on face but at the same time I didn’t have any answer to give. I didn’t know if I should be happy or sad. Happy knowing that my parents don’t have problem if I marry him even though we belong to different cast or should be sad knowing that even if our parents agree he won’t accept me.

Why??? Why can’t you be with me. All that you fear is to lose a great friend? But what if we make good pair? And even if we have to break it in future we can do that on good terms and still can be friends. Oh! How should I convince him. He’s too stubborn to listen to me. Let the time decide.

Song by Daphnée:

http://evilnymphstuff.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/ill-always-be-there-for-you/

11 thoughts on “Mirage – An Incomplete Love Story – Let the Time decide

Leave a Reply

