Disclaimer: This isn’t a music review but an attempt to express my love for the music and for this particular song

Stereo Hearts” is a song by American group Gym Class Heroes featuring Adam Levine, lead singer of band Maroon 5. The song was first released on June 14, 2011. as the lead single from the group’s fifth studio album, The Papercut Chronicles II (2011).

This is what you’ll find out on Wikipedia. But for me this song is more than that. Its beats caught my attention when I happen to listen to it for the first time but when I read the lyrics I fell in love with the song.

sh5

 

So whenever I feel low or need something to boost my mood I go with its lyrics and play it loud.

SH1

It takes me on an imaginary long drive, I keep driving and the song keeps playing in the background. Well even right now I’m listening to it to let my emotions flow.

Sh2

There isn’t a single day I haven’t listened to this song and whenever I listen to it I forget bout the world around me. My iShuffle becomes boombox and I become the one Adam probably is singing for ;). I’m so crazy about it that I was thinking of getting Stereo Heart tattoo…may be something like this

SH3

May be some day someone special will sing it for me as well :*

My heart’s a stereo
It beats for you, so listen close
Hear my thoughts in every no-o-o-te
Make me your radio

